The Closet

Showing the single result

  • The Closet (Summerset Tales #1) by Jac Wright

    0 out of 5

    Love is a battlefield. Who will get out of it alive?

    ​​Harry Duncan Wood runs a hotel in the historic city of Bath with his beautiful young wife. When he falls in love with Mill House, an old greystone farmhouse on the banks of river Avon among the soaring hills of Somerset, and sets about moving his family there, the first appearances of the cracks in the marriage take him by surprise. Is his wife seeing another man? Duncan needs to get to the bottom of the affairs for his own sanity. Sometimes, however, ignorance is bliss and will also keep everybody alive.

    The Closet is written in the tradition of Charles Dickens’ The Pickwick Papers and Thomas Hardy’s Wessex Tales as the first in the collection of literary short fiction. The tales have an added element of suspense similar to the works of Roald Dahl. The Closet accompanies the first title in the author’s full-length literary suspense series, The Reckless Engineer, published by Soul Mate Publishing, New York.