small town contemporary romance

Showing all 2 results

  • One Magic Kiss by Holly Cortelyou

    0 out of 5

    He’s a love-burned bachelor.
    She’s a quirky, hopeless romantic.
    True love only needs a matchmaking witch with one mischievous Valentine’s Day spell.

    One kiss by midnight…
    With a hopping downtown bar and launching a fresh career adventure, Jake Sterling is much too busy for romance. Besides, he’s already had his heart broken by a cheating ex, so why would he take a chance on love now? But one spilled drink, a perfect lemon cake, and Cara Winslet’s sparkling eyes, might be the very things to change his mind.
    Cara Winslet should’ve been on top of the world with a dream job in a lovely Oregon hamlet…but she’s in a love slump. Between getting stood up at a bar and some crazy texts from an ex, why would she even look twice at the sexy, soulful bar owner, Jake?
    Can a sprinkling of faerie love dust bring these Valentine’s hearts together before the last stroke of midnight?

    “The banter…is cute and the chemistry is sizzling.” Rosey Loves Books, Amazon reviewer.
    “Fast paced love story that I couldn’t put down. Sometimes love strikes like lightning, or in this case, a little fairy dust!” — Nancy Dillow, Amazon reviewer.
    “What a sweet story. Love, fairy dust, hopes and dreams.” — Barbara Jacobs, Amazon reviewer.
    * * * * *

    Fans of Kristan Higgins and Amanda M. Lee will fall in love with this short, paranormal romantic comedy…where small town romance is sweet with a kiss of heat and a little twist of magic!

  • Two Reckless Hearts by Holly Cortelyou

    0 out of 5

    Five sultry nights. Two reckless hearts. One family wedding.
    What could go wrong?

    He’s a temptation she can’t risk…

    Jami Barrett is fed up. First, she’s jilted by her fiancé, then she’s expected to endure her sister’s crazy Caribbean wedding. Now, her arch rival has crashed the party! But Beck Kavanagh is more than just the black-hearted foe set to ruin the family’s business and her chance to win her father’s trust, he’s the groom’s brother. To make matters worse, she can’t stop daydreaming about Beck’s laughing gray eyes and his surprisingly soft heart. With a make-or-break deal and her loyalty in the balance, Jami’s feeling the pressure…and the heat of her hidden desire.

    Beck Kavanagh has no time for sarcastic, competitive women, especially one who’s his real estate adversary and newest in-law. Jami’s out for his blood, and all he wants is to keep the peace. Yet, her sharp wit and delicious curves make him yearn for a midnight, tropical tryst. When a wacky treasure hunt goes haywire and Jami tumbles into his arms, Beck knows he’s met his match and found his one true love.

    One beach resort. Two ambitious rivals. Will steamy island nights tempt enemies to become lovers?