psychological thriller

Showing all 10 results

  • The Day Sex Robots Worked Customer Service by Jonathan Manor

    0 out of 5

    San Francisco is changing. With people all over the world pouring into the city, the cost of living is rising and poverty is overflowing. Squatting in an abandoned home in the Mission, Succo, the new and improved sex robot with a conscience attempts to navigate life in San Francisco, questioning what little opportunity he has to climb the economic ladder to a life of comfort. Even as he knows that he is a robot, the superior species to humankind, he still must struggle beneath the heel of a life working in customer service and the feeling that at any moment he may fall deeper into poverty.

  • Mr. Sugar by L. D. Fox

    0 out of 5

    How far would you go to protect your secrets?

    Drew Sugar had the perfect life. A beautiful home, a doting daughter, a loving wife. But the violent car accident that claimed his wife, Juliet, shattered his picturesque world. It’s taken him almost a year to piece himself together, and he’s vowed that the disturbing events leading up to that fateful day will never be repeated.

    When Angel comes into his life – young and beautiful as sin – he knows she’s just after his money. But he doesn’t care because he’s desperate to fill the void Juliet left behind. And when someone threatens to steal Angel away, he’s determined not to let her go.

    Now no one is safe, because Mr. Sugar will do whatever it takes to ensure that his disturbing secret remains buried.

    A gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist. For fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and unpredictable dark thrillers, don’t miss out on this unputdownable book.

  • In Her Footsteps by Ruth Harrow

    0 out of 5

    Harriet is trapped in an unhappy marriage to her abusive husband, Dan. She dreams of a life where she does not have to live in constant fear. One night, she finally summons the courage and makes the life-changing decision to leave him behind for good. She leaves with only a suitcase and a closely-guarded box she is terrified of anyone discovering…

    Eighteen-months on, Harriet has her freedom. Or does she? She is living her lifelong dream of running a successful art gallery. She should be happy, but things are not what they appear. Her perfect world is plagued by crippling anxiety and disturbing nightmares. Dark secrets from her past threaten to tear her new world apart.

    Why is she so terrified of her own family finding her? Can she ever truly escape the past?

    Soon, Harriet will learn that running from her worst fears is a dangerous mistake and one that will have deadly consequences.

    In Her Footsteps is a gripping psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, K.L. Slater, Lisa Hall, Sue Fortin and Laura Marshall.

  • In Her Footsteps: A Gripping Psychological Thriller With a Breathtaking Twist by Ruth Harrow

    0 out of 5

    Harriet is trapped in an unhappy marriage to her abusive husband, Dan. She dreams of a life where she does not have to live in constant fear. One night, she finally summons the courage and makes the life-changing decision to leave him behind for good. She leaves with only a suitcase and a closely-guarded box she is terrified of anyone discovering…

    Eighteen-months on, Harriet has her freedom. Or does she? She is living her lifelong dream of running a successful art gallery. She should be happy, but things are not what they appear. Her perfect world is plagued by crippling anxiety and disturbing nightmares. Dark secrets from her past threaten to tear her new world apart.

    Why is she so terrified of her own family finding her? Can she ever truly escape the past?

    Soon, Harriet will learn that running from her worst fears is a dangerous mistake and one that will have deadly consequences.

    In Her Footsteps is a gripping psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, K.L. Slater, Lisa Hall, Sue Fortin and Laura Marshall.

  • A Killer’s Role: Erter & Dobbs Book 1 by Nick Keller

    0 out of 5

    Two unlikely partners join forces to hunt down a psycho who likes to view L.A. through a sniper scope. But first, they will have to confront their own personal demons and come to common ground, in a race against time that could bring the whole city to its knees … especially once they become the target.

  • Cold Deception (Prequel to the His Agenda Series) by Dori Lavelle

    0 out of 5

    They say he’s a monster, a very dangerous man. But they don’t know him. They don’t know the depth of the darkness lurking inside his soul. They don’t see the burn of the wounds on his heart. If they did, maybe they would understand why he became Jude Macknight.

    Cold Deception offers a peek into the past life of Jude Macknight…when he used to be someone else, when he was married to the woman who introduced him to his dark side.

  • Dangerous Intentions (His Agenda 2) by Dori Lavelle

    0 out of 5

    My name is Haley Macknight, and I’ve finally escaped my marriage from hell. But my husband, Jude Macknight, has murder on his mind. He will stop at nothing to get me back. Even from a distance, he’s controlling the course of my life. It’s only a matter of time before he finds me. Before he kills me.

    **WARNING: Due to sexual situations and dark adult content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18, and anyone who is unable to read books containing the following issues: kidnapping, murder, graphic rape, and extreme abuse.**

  • FORBIDDEN by Marta Tandori

    0 out of 5

    In this psychological thriller, past mistakes, revenge and family secrets dating back to the Second World War threaten to destroy two Hollywood families that are joined by blood and tainted by a scandalous legacy…Maria was the secret no one in Leo Bauer’s family talked about, her existence a constant reminder of his dead father’s shameful deviance. Yet ironically, from the first moment his mother set eyes on Maria, she wanted the girl for her very own – and was willing to go to any lengths to make that happen. And for the next nine years, Leo was able to successfully push Maria’s existence to the back of his mind until unexpected circumstances finally forced a meeting between him and the teenager. Despite Leo’s resolve to remain detached, he found himself drawn to her innocence. He knew Maria was off limits to him and yet, he simply couldn’t help himself. And so began their forbidden affair … until disaster struck, forcing Leo’s family to cut Maria loose.

    Years have now passed and Maria abruptly reappears at Leo’s door, almost unrecognizable in her ragged clothing, spouting a litany of barely coherent gibberish. Despite his initial shock, long-suppressed feelings for her begin to stir but when Leo tries coaxing her into his house, Maria runs away in fright. In her flight, she drops a worn photograph and when Leo sees it, he realizes that Maria coming back poses a threat to all of them. He must make a choice … follow his heart or eliminate Maria before she ruins them. Either way, he must find her first…

  • Reverb by J. Cafesin

    0 out of 5

    James Whren is brilliant, beautiful, rich, and taken—with his genius for creating music. Desired by many, he commits to no one but his muse. On the eve of his brother’s funeral his father shatters his life, and James is left abandoned in hell with no one real to save him.

    Until Elisabeth, and her son, Cameron.

    Reverb is a love story, a psychological thriller paced with romantic suspense. Spun from The Magus (John Fowles), also about a man who learns to love someone other than himself, and way beyond 50 Shades of Gray (E.L. James), Reverb is told like Crime and Punishment, modern, tight, dark, edgy verging on sharp. It’s like nothing you’ve read, guaranteed.

    5/5 Stars / Top Pick! “This is one of those stories that pulls you in immediately and has you frantically turning the pages to see what happens next.”–Diana Coyle, Night Owl Reviews

  • Hunting For Yayoi: Holding On by GM. O’Neill

    0 out of 5

    23 year-old singing sensation Yayoi lives a double life. She is Yaya the J-pop idol, a wildly popular music phenomenon. But Yayoi is also the wife of a self-destructive actor, whose family owns the marketing machine that owns her. Yayoi wants to grow as an artist beyond Yaya and she desperately wants a divorce.

    A promotional video shoot in New Zealand gives her the opportunity to escape and reboot. But her adventure has costs, and unexpected dangers—including the allure of a young man, who is everything her husband is not. She hijacks the young guy’s car and his plan for a weekend hunting trip in the mountains with a childhood friend.

    Out of her depth, her decisions have radical consequences for her career, her family, and all around her. She is not ready for the cascade of events unleashed by the reappearance of her estranged husband. She must find her feet, and fast.