Diane Capri

Showing all 2 results

  • Fatal Distraction by Diane Capri

    0 out of 5

    USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!

    For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, and John Grisham

    “Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.”

    Lee Child, #1 Worldwide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

    “Expertise shines on every page.”

    Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Grand Master and Past President

    Jess Kimball's Impossible Mission: Protect Crime Victims

    Relentless victims' rights advocate Jess Kimball and Jack Reacher both deliver justice when the legal system fails. Reacher waits until trouble finds him and then he does whatever it takes. But Jess pursues legal justice and draws lines she will not cross. How can she win against killers who refuse to follow the rules?

    Three years ago, beloved Florida Governor Helen Sullivan’s world shattered when her only son died in a senseless car crash, killing his best friend, too. Helen quickly discovered Eric’s crash was no accident and lured the killer to her son’s funeral to be caught. When the shooting ceased in the small country church, Helen believed her nightmare was over. Instead, she’d unwittingly escalated her duel with a cunning and patient assassin.

    Now, investigative journalist Jess Kimball is driven to find the horrifying truth. Is the Central Florida Child Killer guilty? Or is the real killer still out there?

    Helen and Jess together face the determined killer in a pitched battle of wit and nerve while Helen's husband struggles to live. Who will survive?

  • Licensed to Thrill: Volume 2 by Diane Capri

    0 out of 5

    USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI

    SET CONTAINS 2 #1 Bestselling Titles, plus samples, interviews, and more:

    Fatal Distraction – Introducing Jess Kimball, a fiery woman driven by her own past to fight for crime victims the system has failed. She’s Jack Reacher, smaller, and nicer but just as deadly. Jess is alone wherever she goes, on a mission only she can complete.

    Three years ago, beloved Florida Governor Helen Sullivan’s world shattered when her only son died in a senseless car crash, killing his best friend, too. Helen quickly discovered the crash was no accident and lured the killer to her son’s funeral to be caught. When the shooting ceased in the small country church, Helen had unwittingly escalated her duel with a cunning and patient assassin.

    Now, investigative journalist Jess Kimball is driven to find the horrifying truth. Is the Central Florida Child Killer guilty? Or is the real killer still out there? Helen and Jess together face the

    determined killer in a pitched battle of wit and nerve. Who will survive?

    Fatal Enemy – Jess Kimball hadn’t been in the same room with Richard Martin for more than a dozen years. Worse things than Richard had happened to her since she’d seen him last. He’d find out soon enough that she wasn’t a gullible sixteen-year-old anymore. Richard Martin would make his choice tonight.

    “Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.”

    Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers