Romantic Comedy

  • On the Brink (Vol. 1) by Erika Rhys

    0 out of 5

    On the Brink (Vol. 1) is the first volume of a three-part romance. It tells the story of two individuals, Juliana and Craig, from very different worlds, who unexpectedly meet and fall in love. But their relationship faces many challenges—both internal and external. When Craig’s darkest secrets are exposed, and resonate with Juliana’s worst fears, how will they cope? Can their relationship survive?

  • Feast, Stray, Love – #1 by Kevin Anthony

    0 out of 5

    “…I sat on the edge of my seat reading it! The author writes very creatively…4 out of 5 Stars…” – Hall of Fame, Top 100 Amazon Reviewer, Matthew G. Sherwin.

    Entry #1 of the Feast, Stray, Love Series

    Damien Cooper’s mind is a bit fucked up. Yes, that’s his actual diagnosis.

    His disability has him hearing things he’s not supposed to hear and his other senses are also taken to new heights. Damien’s boyfriend adopts a cannibalistic feasting habit after beginning employment at a mysterious factory site and Damien’s mother strays away from reality after she becomes obsessed with a self-help book. Damien struggles to embrace his flaws while uncovering an explosive new trait.

    Inhale Exhale and Feast, Stray, Love.

    Word Count: 11,000

    WARNING: THIS TITLE INCLUDES CHAINSMOKING, A SMOTHER AND NO SUPPORT OF MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS

  • Material Witness by Lisa Mondello

    0 out of 5

    A USA TODAY BESTSELLER – Best Book of 2012 Kirkus Reviews

    Who does she trust when she’s living the real life horror of one of her crime novels…

    Bestselling crime novelist, Cassie Alvarez, aka Cassie Lang, had murder on her mind when she walked into Rory’s Bar under dressed and under cover to research her latest crime novel. Researching the cool, blue-eyed and dashingly handsome man at the end of the bar stirred her senses more than she wanted to admit. But was this man of leather armor all he appeared to be?

    Playing White Knight to an innocent wasn’t how Detective Jake Santos planned to spend his time under cover. But there was no way “CJ” was what she claimed to be and that nagging tightness in Jake’s chest told him he’d better take her home to safety and leave it at that. Then the barroom exploded with gunfire, leaving a trail of dead that includes a notorious Providence crime boss and an undercover FBI agent. When Cassie’s name is leaked to the media as the only witness to the grisly murders, Cassie insists she only trusts Jake to protect her.

    The FBI wants their star witness happy and will do anything to make sure Cassie testifies. But it is clear to Jake that the shooter isn’t the only person who wants Cassie dead. Not knowing who to trust, he vows to protect Cassie at all cost despite the fact that guarding the beautiful novelist is a serious distraction.

  • Crazy Dirty Love by T.R. Horne

    0 out of 5

    A collection of super short flash fiction for the restless reader. A fulfilling taste of six different stories when quick and easy reading is on the menu. These stories are sure to make you moan and groan in ecstasy or sit stunned at their deeper meaning…and in such short amounts of time! Finish a story at lunch, while you cook, before bed or while you wait in line…it’s instant gratification! Share with a lover for a heart pounding, thought provoking, passionately intense…session.

    Stories included in this collection: Purge, Grateful, Thin Line Between Love and Legal, A Night with Sophie, Blind Date and Blue Blood: Big Chance. You will enjoy all of them…promise!

  • Touched by Hazel Hunter

    0 out of 5

    TOUCHED

    A Second Sight Novella

    Book 1

    In the world of Isabelle de Grey, eyesight isn’t the only way to see. Her psychic ability gives her a second type of vision. When she touches objects and people, she looks into their past. But her gift is equal parts curse. She has yet to find the lover who can accept the brutal truth of what she sees. Isolated and rejected, she is ready to leave Los Angeles and abandon her career when she meets FBI profiler Gavin “Mac” MacMillan.

    Thrown together when the daughter of a mutual friend is abducted, Isabelle discovers that Mac could be the man who won’t push her away. Despite his controlled exterior, she senses a fevered passion in him that boils just below the surface. But as she and Mac give in to their desires and race to save a young girl, Isabelle must learn yet again that every touch has its price.

  • Goodbye Junie Moon by June Collins

    0 out of 5

    Australian girl toughens up when the good times end as she is performing for the troops during the Vietnam War. She becomes emotionally involved as she sees so many young men dying in a futile battle.

  • An Inner Fire by Jacki Delecki

    0 out of 5

    Grayce Walters, animal acupuncturist, harbors a secret. She hides her intuitive gifts from the world until she becomes embroiled in arson on Seattle’s waterfront.

    As a key crime witness, Grayce must convince the attractive, logical, by-the-numbers fire investigator, Ewan Davis, that the fire she witnessed is part of a larger criminal conspiracy. Grayce embarks upon a mission to gather proof of the dangerous threat. She enlists the help of her cross-dressing best friend, her street-wise assistant, and Davis’ poodle, to conduct her own investigation.

    As her feelings for Davis shift between white hot passion and cold fear, Grayce must risk exposing her secrets to safe Davis’ life. Davis must accept things, he can neither see, nor understand to solve the mystery and finally find the love he has stopped believing in.

    With nudges from the protective poodle, Grayce and Davis confront shocking betrayal and international crime on the rain soaked streets of Seattle.

  • The Closet (Summerset Tales #1) by Jac Wright

    0 out of 5

    Love is a battlefield. Who will get out of it alive?

    ​​Harry Duncan Wood runs a hotel in the historic city of Bath with his beautiful young wife. When he falls in love with Mill House, an old greystone farmhouse on the banks of river Avon among the soaring hills of Somerset, and sets about moving his family there, the first appearances of the cracks in the marriage take him by surprise. Is his wife seeing another man? Duncan needs to get to the bottom of the affairs for his own sanity. Sometimes, however, ignorance is bliss and will also keep everybody alive.

    The Closet is written in the tradition of Charles Dickens’ The Pickwick Papers and Thomas Hardy’s Wessex Tales as the first in the collection of literary short fiction. The tales have an added element of suspense similar to the works of Roald Dahl. The Closet accompanies the first title in the author’s full-length literary suspense series, The Reckless Engineer, published by Soul Mate Publishing, New York.

  • Glass Towers, Champagne Showers by Adler and Holt

    0 out of 5

    Beautiful small-town interior decorator Danielle Austen-Pyne has finally rid herself of her charismatic two-timing husband Bradley Pyne. While she has sworn off men, Danielle secretly retains her romantic ideals about love and marriage.

    ​HARRISON TOWERS, an enigmatic mega mogul, however, has turned his own romantic loss into a coldly cynical attitude about relationships and women. This sexual master has vowed to keep his relationships strictly physical with no strings attached.

    ​This powerful business tycoon is about to break all of Danielle’s rules and his own, as they embark on an intensely erotic and passionate, no-strings attached relationship.

    As Danielle gets closer to Harrison Towers, she quickly learns being in Harrison’s world is not all glamour when power, lust, money, greed and danger present themselves at every angle and threatens to tear them apart.

  • False Prophet, a Legal Thriller by Jeff Rasley

    0 out of 5

    False Prophet, a Legal Thriller is a gritty insider’s confession and rant against the corruption of our legal system. The author practiced law in Indianapolis for 30 years.

    Jack Ross loses his soul but finds redemption representing an evangelical African-American preacher. Jack’s downward spiral begins with his idealistic but doomed defense of his best friend and colleague. It becomes an existential crisis. His wife leaves. His partner is in alcohol rehab. Jack’s struggle to reclaim his professional standing self respect is aided by a petty criminal and a hot young reporter. Jack sets out to right the wrongs done to his Christian prophet-client. The pursuit of justice turns up political conspiracy, real estate fraud, kidnapping, and murder. A high price is paid for the truth.

    False Prophet reveals the seamy underside of local politics and the legal system in Indianapolis. But it also shows how white folks and African-Americans can worship and work together for justice. The love story is one of frustration and self-destruction, but ultimately understanding, reconciliation, renewed intimacy, and a baby.

    Jeff Rasley practiced law in Indiana and the federal courts for 30 years. The legal case in the book is inspired by one the author handled. Characters and events are fictional, but based on Rasley’s experience of representing clients ranging from Fortune 500 CEOs to crooks and crack heads — the silk stocking and seamy under belly of law practice in Indy.