Here Comes Trouble by Natalie Acres

here-comes-troubleEllie Hunter wasn’t looking for a protector, but she definitely wanted a place to lay low and hide. Divorced from her abusive husband for over six months, Ellie goes to Trouble’s gates as a last resort after her ex pays her a “final” visit.

Allister McCall, Ryan Thomas, Derek Swinney, and Bradley Powers have known Ellie for the better part of their lives and the memory of sharing her is stamped in their minds. When Ellie arrives in small town Trouble, the men jump to all sorts of illicit assumptions.

Once Ellie reconnects with Allister, Ryan, Derek, and Bradley, Ellie’s life is seemingly complete, assuming her ex-husband will let her live in peace. With Navy SEALs training behind them, Ellie’s men are confident Ellie’s ex will finally let her go but if he refuses there will be hell to pay. One way or another, four men will ensure Ellie is protected, loved, cherished, honored, and adored.

Targeted Audience: Over 21–Adults Only

Author Bio:
Natalie Acres is the author of several bestselling titles including the #1 Bookstrand and Amazon bestselling western and erotic titles Sex Games, Sex Party, Cowboy Boots and Untamed Hearts and others. Her latest series, Contemporary Cowboys includes Sexual Healing, Sexual Expression, and Sexual Affection. Here Comes Trouble kicks off a new western series for the author

Natalie has been married for over twenty-four years. She currently resides in East Tennessee with four pampered pets. Her daughter lives nearby and her son is serving in the United States Navy.

What Inspired You to Write Your Book?
Small town romances have been popular for years, but I didn’t want to create one for my readers until I had time to build upon the foundations that are imperative in a well written small town romance. Here Comes Trouble sets the stage for a community like any other with a few obvious differences right from the start. It’s a safety haven for abused women but the founding fathers have opened their gates to some comical characters along the way, too. Hopefully readers will enjoy visiting Trouble and will revisit often as these books unfold with vibrant characters in a world that could exist just a stone’s throw from any other American city.

Read more, including a sample from the book [Read more…]

Bluestone Homecoming by MJ Fredrick

WEB-MJ-FREDRICKlargeWar correspondent Leo Ericson returns to his hometown of Bluestone Lake, Minnesota, when his parents notify him his young son is having trouble fitting in at school. Leo doesn’t know how to be a single parent since the death of his wife, and he certainly has no desire to return to Bluestone. But he needs a place for his son, a place where he’ll be with family, while Leo does his job. He’ll stay long enough to get Max settled, then go back to work.
School counselor Trinity Madison watches Leo struggle with his son, trying to overcome the mental barricade she’s erected against the man who sent his son away when he’s perfectly capable of caring for the child. The situation brings about her own unsettled feelings about giving her child up for adoption when she was young. But as she observes Leo’s difficulties, his sacrifices, she softens toward the man.
While he’s in town, he ends up working with some old friends and Trinity on a committee to revitalize Bluestone. The former resort town is struggling and looking for ways to bring tourists back. Leo finds himself charmed, then smitten with the feisty counselor, but will he still love her when he learns her secret?

Targeted Audience: women over 21

Author Bio:
MJ Fredrick knows about chasing dreams. Twelve years after she completed her first novel, she signed her first publishing contract. Now she divides her days between teaching elementary music, and diving into her own writing—traveling everywhere in her mind, from Belize to Honduras to Africa to the past.

What Inspired You to Write Your Book?
I was visiting my dad and stepmom in Minnesota. We were driving to their lake house and my stepmother pointed to a log cabin bar and said, “He’s been trying to sell that for years.” She then went on to explain how the bad economy and high gas prices had really hurt the small lake resort towns, and by the time we were at the cabin, I had outlined the series!

Website(s)
Author Home Page Link
Link To Buy Book On Amazon
Link to Book on Barnes and Noble

Social Media:
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1259538.M_J_Fredrick
https://www.facebook.com/mjfredrickfanpage
https://twitter.com/MJFredrick
http://www.pinterest.com/mjfredrick/

Coulda Been a Cowboy by Brenda Novak

Book Description
Grandpa Garnier used to say, Love is like a bucking bronco. It takes guts and determination to hang on, but it’s worth the ride.

If only Grandpa was around now to help Tyson Garnier out of this mess. The famous pro football player is suddenly saddled with a very public scandal—and an illegitimate child. Tyson needs a good nanny now if he’s going to salvage his career. And plain, no-nonsense Dakota Brown is the ideal candidate.

Dakota doesn’t care for football—or for a man who doesn’t seem to want his own son. But she needs this job, and that precious little baby needs her.

Dakota isn’t Tyson’s kind of woman. But the more he sees of her—and the more he sees of his son—the harder he wants to hang on.

Filed Under: Contemporary · Tagged With: , , , , , , ,

How to Ride Your Cowboy by Jenna Rain

CowboyJRain_BorderHe’s broken her heart before…but now he may be the only one who can heal it.

I grew up in this small town, and I know just about everybody here. They’re all coming to my wedding in a few weeks. After that I’m moving to New York City with my fiancé, so I want the wedding to be unforgettable.

That’s why I have to talk to Cam Thatcher. Heart-stopping gorgeous, but cruel and cold, he took over his family’s ranch after his father died. It’s the only place in town I can rent a horse-drawn carriage–just what I’ve always wanted for a wedding.

I used to love Cam, but now I hate him. He hates me and everyone in town right back. So why can’t I stop thinking about him–and why does he keep looking at me like that?

Targeted Audience: Adult, New Adult

Author Bio:
Jenna Rain writes erotic romance. She enjoys thunderstorms, fresh coffee, and hanging out with family and friends. She has cats (don’t all romance writers?), but dogs are cool too.

Read more, including a sample from the book [Read more…]

Champagne and Lemon Drops: A Blueberry Springs Chick Lit Contemporary Romance by Jean Oram

ChampagneLemonDrops_100KOne woman. Two men. One meddling small town.

Raised by her older sister in the small town of Blueberry Springs, all Beth Wilkinson wants is to create a family so big she’ll never be alone. Things are going great until her accountant fiancé, Oz, experiences a family trauma, forcing him to rethink everything from his own career to their nuptial plans—leaving Beth alone.

As Beth works to rediscover her former bold and independent self in hopes of re-attracting Oz, she catches the eye of the charming new city doctor, Nash. Not only does he see her as she’d like to be seen, but he knows exactly what he wants from life—and that includes Beth.

Torn between the two men, as well as two versions of herself, Beth discovers that love and dreams are much more complicated than they seem.

A chick lit contemporary romance that will appeal to fans of Jennifer Weiner, Jane Green, and Meg Cabot, and will have readers wondering who the hell Beth should choose.

Targeted Audience: Women who love to read a book where they can’t decide between which hero and like to see a heroine grow as she figures out who she is and who is going to be best for her. Happily ever after!

Author Bio:
Jean Oram grew up in a small town that has similarities to Blueberry Springs. While she no longer lives there, she still feels a strong connection to small towns and the people in them.

Jean lives in the country with her family and multiple pets. She loves to spend time outside hiking, camping, and skiing. And when inside she likes to read and write, but not clean the house.

What Inspired You to Write Your Book?
Having grown up in a small town and having to figure out what I wanted in life and which man (if any of those available) fit in with those plans, writing Champagne and Lemon Drops was a fun ‘what if’ to play out using the characters of Blueberry Springs. What if I hadn’t had the choices I did? What if my goals were different? What if the town didn’t support some of my moves?

While Beth is very, very different than I am, there are parts of her that I can identify with and I hope readers enjoy watching her grow and change and make the choices that are best for her.

Read more, including a sample from the book [Read more…]